Keeping focus

Photo by Nong V on Unsplash

Keeping focus

This is the first post I've made on a social network in years, but I decided to stop listening to my shyness and follow the advice I received countless times: share my thoughts.

I return to my studies after two very busy weeks in which I've made little progress. Conciliating work and learning in two different fields is an arduous task, and keeping your priorities in balance is delicate. Sometimes you need to take a step back, reorganize your ideas and come up with a new plan.

Indeed, making a career transition without major obstacles requires more patience, resilience and adaptations than I've imagined. Your routine doubles and your day still has 24 hours... but it's amazing how much fits into a single day when you're motivated.

I confess that I started this module with the most difficult part, but the lessons from @maykbrito came at a good time. For those who work a double shift, it's always good to be reminded to stay focused: be one hundred percent present in each activity, whether it's the one you do out of duty or the one you do for pleasure.

Is anyone out there also torn between two realities? Any advice on how to better handle it?

#Rocketseat #Explorer #Land03 #work #career


Originally published in Portuguese on Linkedin